13 Miniatures for Albert Ayler

13 Miniatures for Albert Ayler

13 Miniatures for Albert Ayler (2012)


  • Joe McPhee,
  • Steve Dalachinsky,
  • Evan Parker,
  • Jean-Jacques Avenel,
  • Joëlle Léandre,
  • Sylvain Kassap,
  • Ramon Lopez,
  • Jean-Luc Cappozzo,
  • Simon Goubert,
  • Raphaël Imbert,
  • Urs Leimgruber,
  • Didier Levallet,
  • Barre Phillips,
  • Michel Portal,
  • Lucia Recio,
  • Christian Rollet,
  • John Tchicai.

Recording track list:

  1. Jacqueline Caux (3:57)
  2. Raphaël Imbert, Urs Leimgruber, Joe McPhee, Evan P (5:49) 
  3. Jean-Luc Cappozzo, Sylvain Kassap, Christian Rolle (4:37)
  4. Steve Dalachinsky, Joëlle Léandre, Barre Phillips (7:41) 
  5. Ramon Lopez (3:13)
  6. Ramon Lopez, Barre Phillips, Michel Portal (4:10) 
  7. Jean-Jacques Avenel, Simon Gobert, Joe McPhee (3:23)
  8. Jean-Luc Cappozzo, Joe McPhee (3:49)
  9. Evan Parker (3:44)
  10. Joëlle Léandre, Urs Leimgruber, John Tchicai (6:44)
  11. Simon Goubert, Raphaël Imbert, Sylvain Kassap, Did (5:31)
  12. Joëlle Léandre, Urs Leimgruber, Lucia Recio (6:40)
  13. Joe McPhee (5:13)

A very large excerpt from the tribute to Albert Ayler concert, given at Fondation Cartier, Paris, France on December 2nd 2010 at the occasion of the 40th anniversary of his passing.

13 Miniatures for Albert Ayler: release info

Recorded on December 2nd 2010 at Fondation Cartier, Paris, France by Jean-Marc Foussat
Mastering: Jean-Marc Foussat
Liner notes: Philippe Carles
Poems and texts transcribed in the booklet: “Albert Ayler à la Fondation Maeght” by Daniel Caux, “Albert Ayler et la baie d’Hudson” by Yves Buin, “Autoportait du Feu” by Zéno Bianu and “As in My Name IS………….” by Steve Dalachinsky
Photographs: Christian Rose
Cover design: Max Schoendorff
Cover realization: David Bourguignon, URDLA
Producer: Michel Dorbon